The Hockey Writers' Club


Stories from The Hockey Writers' Club

Maddie Hinch receives the Goalkeeper of the Tournament Award at the EuroHockey Cup of nations

Adam Dixon – the 27-year-old Great Britain, and England defender from the Beeston club – and Maddie Hinch – the 25-year-old Great Britain, England and Holcombe go

The schedule of matches for the London 2012 Olympic hockey tournament has been released. Click here for full details.

The men's completion starts on 30 July with the final on 11 August. The women start their programme on 29 July with the women's final on 10 August.