Sunday, December 2nd, 2018

All HWC members are eligible to vote for the UK Mercian Men's Player of the Year and the UK Investec Women's Player of the Year. You can vote for at any time up to and including 16 December 2018. (the conclusion of the men's Hockey World Cup)  All UK members of the HWC are eligible to cast a vote. 

The awards will be presented at the HWC annual awards luncheon on 16 January 2018.

Email your votes to

Sunday, December 2nd, 2018

The Hockey Writers' Club Annual Awards Luncheon will be held at the Royal Thames Yacht Club in Knightsbridge on Wednesday 16th January 2019. A stunning venue in the heart of London close to tube and bus links, situated at 60 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7LF.

David Meek
Saturday, November 3rd, 2018

It is with regret that we learned of the passing of another hockey friend, David Meek. David was a big supporter of Brooklands Hockey Club where he will be greatly missed. We will also miss him at our annual lunch awards where he was a regular. David was of course well known for his work for the Manchester Evening News and Manchester United.

Syndicate content